Boekenwereld.com
Gratis verzending vanaf € 19,95
Vandaag voor 22:00 besteld, morgen in huis
isbn-9781526637796_front_cover
1 / 1

Medusa (Paperback)

Jessie Burton, Burton | Engels | 224 pagina's
15,95

Op voorraad

Binnen één werkdag in huis

Veilig betalen met:

A dazzling, feminist retelling of Greek myth from the internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist, stunningly illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill.

Exiled to a far-flung island by the whims of the gods, Medusa has little company except the snakes that adorn her head instead of hair. But when a charmed, beautiful boy called Perseus arrives on the island, her lonely existence is disrupted with the force of a supernova, unleashing desire, love, betrayal . and destiny itself.

Filled with glorious full-colour illustrations by award-winning Olivia Lomenech Gill, this astonishing retelling of Greek myth is perfect for readers of Circe and The Silence of the Girls. Illuminating the girl behind the legend, it brings alive Medusa for a new generation.

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

  • Auteur(s)Jessie Burton, Burton
  • UitgeverijVeltman Distributie Import Books
  • ImprintBloomsbury UK

Reviews

Medusa (Paperback)
Schrijf als eerste een review!