Boekenwereld.com
Gratis verzending vanaf € 19,95
Vandaag voor 22:00 besteld, morgen in huis
isbn-9781802793642_front_cover
1 / 1

The Paris Daughter (Paperback)

2 mothers. 2 daughters. 2 families torn apart.

Harmel, Kristin | Engels | 384 pagina's
19,95

Op voorraad

Binnen één werkdag in huis

Veilig betalen met:

A heartwrenching and evocative wartime novel, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley.

Two mothers. Two daughters. Two families torn apart forever.

Paris, 1939. Elise and Juliette are certain nothing can come between them. So, when war breaks out and Elise is forced to flee, she entrusts Juliette with her daughter, playmate to Juliette's own little girl.

More than a year later, with the war finally ending, Elise returns to reunite with her daughter, only to find her friend's bookstore reduced to rubble – and Juliette nowhere to be found. What happened to Mathilde in those last terrible moments? Juliette has seemingly vanished without a trace, taking all the answers with her. Elise's desperate search leads her to New York – and to Juliette – one final, fateful time.

The Paris Daughter is a story about mothers and daughters, the way loss transforms us, and the roads we find to beginning anew in the face of impossible odds.

PRAISE FOR KRISTIN HARMEL:

'Kristin Harmel is firmly in the top echelon of WW2 storytellers' HEATHER MORRIS

'A master storyteller' SANTA MONTEFIORE

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

  • Auteur(s)Harmel, Kristin
  • UitgeverijVeltman Distributie Import Books
  • ImprintWelbeck

Reviews

The Paris Daughter (Paperback)
Schrijf als eerste een review!